Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

BMC_2014_00002

I posted this photo of yours truly (taken today at lunch) on Facebook and Instagram and OH MY GOD I’ve received a lot of compliments and requests on how to create this look.

Thank you!

I might do a video on this look but here are the steps (in chronological order) that I took to achieve this face:

  1. Avène Thermal Water Spray
  2. Nivea Crème to moisturize my face – I swear by this product!
  3. Benefit Porefessional
  4. Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation
  5. Urban Decay Eyelid Primer Potion in Original
  6. LORAC Pro Palette – Taupe and Mauve on the crease, Champagne on the lids
  7. MAC gel liner in Blacktrack
  8. Maybelline Volum’Express Mascara – The name bothers me. Why the apostrophe?
  9. Benefit Gimme Brow
  10. MAC Pro Longwear Concealer
  11. Benefit blush in Rockateur
  12. NARS highlighter in Albatross
  13. NARS Translucent Crystal Setting Pressed Powder to set the concealer
  14. MAC lipstick in Kinda Sexy
  15. Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray

I might actually end up doing a video on this look. We’ll see.

Hope your weekend is going well!

