Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

BMC_2013_00047

This just happened 10 minutes ago:

I had to bring a friend to the nearest RER station from my place and as I was buying her a ticket from one of the machines, the lady behind us muttered in French “Can you hurry up already?” Being the total bitch that I am, I turned around and told her that we are hurrying up, and that she didn’t have to get pissed off at us.

I said “On se dépêche et nous aussi nous sommes pressés, mail il faut pas s’énerver quand même, non?!?” again and again and again. I stopped paying attention at the machine and was fully focused on giving her a piece of my mind until she finally said sorry, THEN I bought a ticket.

I’ve had this experience a lot of times already, when Frenchies mutter something offensive about me or someone else I’m with under their breath thinking that I wouldn’t be able to understand. I do, and I’m probably the most frank person in the world, so if you have something to tell me, say it to my face. Respect begets respect, after all.

Ok, just had to get that off my chest. Hope you’re having a better day!

