Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

BMC_2013_00011

Just an hour ago, Venezuela’s Ma. Gabriela Isler was crowned Miss Universe 2013, with the Philippines’ Ariella Arida finishing 3rd runner-up.

Do you watch beauty pageants? I, for one, am a huge fan. Miss Universe, Miss World, and Miss International are on my yearly schedule and I make sure to watch them all (thank goodness for live streaming). Add to that other minor international pageants and you’re looking at a relatively packed viewing schedule of yours truly.

I like the glitz and the glamour. I adore the evening gowns. I listen intently at the Q&A portion. Most of all, I love the nervousness and excitement I go through each time as I support my fave candidates from day 1 to finals night.

This year at both Miss Universe and Miss World, I avidly supported the Philippines’ candidates. Ariella just placed 3rd runner-up at MU (RP’s 4th consecutive finish in the final 5, an impressive feat!) while Megan Young walked away with the MW crown (RP’s first ever) a little over a month ago. I think it’s safe to say that the Philippines is gonna be 2013’s County of the Year in Pageantry, and I’m stoked!

Sooooo, how’s your Saturday night going? 😀

