Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

BMC_2013_00043

The Château de Versailles is one of the trickiest place I’ve ever taken photos in because, much like the inside of a metro train, it’s packed full of people. There’s just no space to move and the crowd becomes a hindrance instead of an opportunity in framing or composing a shot. That doesn’t hinder me from taking photos for the most part, however.

What I end up doing is capturing – or at least trying to capture – the grandness and majesty of the castle, like the photo above that was taken in the Hall of Mirrors (obviously). There are 17 mirror-clad arches reflecting the 17 arcaded windows that overlook the gardens. Each arch contains 21 mirrors. The best feature, at least for me, are the jaw-dropping chandeliers. I can’t stop staring at them whenever I’m in the said hall.

Here’s another photo:

BMC_2013_00040

