Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

BMC_2013_00010

The photo above has nothing to do with what I’m about to talk about; you’ve been warned.

In my previous blog post, I mentioned how I’d gotten into make-up recently. Granted, I’ve only been focusing on my eyes, hence my fascination with eyeliners, but I don’t wanna get overwhelmed, so I’m taking it step-by-step.

A month ago, I started using eyeliners. I had been thinking about it for a while and I just finally decided to go for it. Thanks to a couple of amazing girls that I met, they introduced me the basics of applying eyeliners. Since then, I’ve been hooked. Ha!

I started off with a cheap, retractable Sephora eyeliner, then moved on to a liquid one, still from Sephora. Last week, on a whim, I decided to get myself Maybelline‘s Master Drama ultra black Khol liner, and Maybelline‘s Eyestudio Lasting Drama black gel eyeliner. I love these two products. The former stays on forever and the latter transfers easily. They’re also cheap.

Earlier this afternoon, I went to Sephora to get myself a concealer. I ended up buying another pencil eyeliner, this time from Urban Decay. I got the 24/7 Glide-on Eye Pencil (Perversion) — and let me tell you, it’s the best one I’ve tried so far. I think I’m sticking to it for a while. It just glides on and transfers so well. It’s also beautiful and creamy! It is expensive but it’s totally worth it.

Oh by the way, I did also buy a concealer from Make Up Forever. It’s called Full Cover Waterproof shade n° 12, and I also bought brush n° 226 from the same brand. Abso-fuckin-lutely flawless! It is pricey, but it’s an item I don’t mind spending on because the results are great! Needless to say, I made good and worthy purchases today. I can’t wait to expand my make-up horizon even more!

Do you use make-up? Any comments, suggestions, and recommendations?