Tags

, , , , , , , ,

BMC_2013_00048

Aside from doing more landscape and black-&-white photos, taking pictures of moving objects is something else that I want to be able to do. I know, I’ve read about and watched videos on the “rules” and all that, but putting it into practice is an entirely different story.

I’d go through the things to consider – from the shutter speed to panning, peak action, follow focusing, pre-focusing etc. – but I am in no position to do that. However, if there’s one thing that I can do, it’s street photography, and if that has taught me anything, it’s definitely being able to develop a keen sense of timing. I’ve got one trick down, heaps more to go. Ha!

At least I’m putting it out there. I’ve said what I want, and I know I won’t get there overnight. Step by step, right? My dad used to say,  “Slowly but surely,” and that’s how I intend to do it.

(The photo above was taken yesterday at dusk on my way to the Eiffel.)

